My Hostinger Honest Review

OK, so I know honest reviews are great. Now this review, is a true story. Just read!

About one year ago, I started an app called iGreatStore. I needed somewhere to host it for free, an Hostinger seemed pretty mainstream. What I forgot to do was read a Hostinger review. Big mistake.

 So, my app was going great, and one week it actually started to get pretty popular. I was getting a lot of ad revenue, and was loving it. Then on that particular Saturday, I received an email from Hostinger saying:

Hello, Flappy. Your Hostinger website is booming! However, free Hostinger server can not take popular websites. You have exceeded the limit of views per day (40). Your website has been suspended from Internet. But it is still on Hostinger server. You must upgrade account to keep your website, because in 5 days your site will be deleted.

Happy days, Jolanta from Hostinger.

Why do I always forget to back up? I say to myself after reading this email. But the fact that Hostinger deleted my account with no notice upsets me.

Do not sign up for Hostinger.

Leave a Reply

